About me:

 

Hi, I'm Talis. I thought it was about time I added a little something about myself on this page. My birthday is coming up the middle of July (Cancer, for those of you who follow astrology). I will be 31 years old, so I guess that makes me one of the older Cats fans with websites. I live in the Pacific Northwest, in the beautiful Seattle area (yes, I actually like rain). I am a stay at home mom and I have one son who will be 3 years old in September. My husband is a computer geek (he calls himself that) so when I get into trouble with my computer I just yell for my hubby.

I have never had the pleasure of seeing Cats live, but I'm working hard on wearing out my tape. *grin* After seeing Cats on PBS last November, and then buying the tape and playing it over and over, I had this story practically download into my brain and demand to be written. So I figured, ok, I'll write 5 or 6 pages and get it out of my system. After about three weeks of writing and about 15 pages into the story I sent a chapter to Ahdeya to ask if she thought it was any good. She very kindly returned it with some very helpful suggestions and the encouragement I needed. Thank you, Ahdeya!

After writing for another month and a half the story very plainly told me that it didn't want to wait any longer to be seen and I published my website in mid February. Since then I've tried to add something new to the site every Friday. I don't always make it, but I try. ResQdog51 volunteered to edit for me after I had published the first eight chapters and she's really helped me increase my writing skills as well as the quality of this story. Thanks ResQdog51!

Thanks also to everyone who is contributing to the success of this page, with writing, artwork or encouragement. It is so wonderful to know that people are enjoying my work! Keep reading, I have some great stuff planned.

Love,

Talis

 

 

 

 

 Back to Main